Evanescence

OK, so the title has nothing to do with my post today, but I couldn’t think of a title, so I asked K to name a random word and ‘evanescence’ is what he chose. If you feel so inclined to look it up, it is absolutely something that I experienced with my first miscarriage, and it’s totally worth exploring in the future.

Anyway…

I’ve been working on a draft FOR EVER, but it seems that I have so much to say and way too little time to organize my thoughts. That big post is going to have to digest for a while longer before I figure out a palatable way to present it to the world. πŸ™‚

Meanwhile, our poor girl kitty Bernstein leapt off the loft railing in pursuit of a moth, fell to the lower level, and injured her hind leg. The x-rays show no fractures, but she is still in pain 10 days later. The vet refilled her pain prescription today and she is a bit more comfortable but still limping everywhere and sometimes growling if another cat gets too close. Overall, though, I must say she’s been a great patient. She put herself on kitty bed rest and has never lashed out at us when we’ve tried to help. Here she is, looking sad while waiting for the vet:.

20140528-003335-2015251.jpg

In the fertility world, I’m SURE I had implantation spotting one week ago, but after 6 days in a row of negative pee sticks, AF finally arrived today. I might try a Clomid cycle this month. Fingers crossed.

Thinking of you all. ❀

12 thoughts on “Evanescence

  1. You’re kitty cat is so precious and hope she feels better soon. And I am sorry about the BFN. Thinking of you and always hopeful for the next cycle for you. Hugs

  2. LOVE Bernstein! Sorry he’s under the weather 😦 Also was hoping you had a BFP, but alas, this is not a “winning” month for BFP’s in the blogosphere. Next month? Lets hope. XO

    • Thanks! Yeah, it’s been a really tough summer fertility-wise, but a great summer musically. It’s been hard to sit down and write, mostly because I’ve been avoiding thinking about our disappointing fertility situation. I do hope to get a little blog time in this week.

      Thanks for checking in. I appreciate it more than you can possibly imagine!

Leave a Reply

